Kentucky State University

400 E Main St, Frankfort, KY 40601 502-597-6000  |  Visit Web Site

About Us

Kentucky State University (KSU) was chartered in May 1886 as a land grant institution. Located in Frankfort, Kentucky – the state capitol – KSU offers associate (two-year) degrees in three disciplines, baccalaureate (four-year) degrees in 24 disciplines, and master’s degrees in five disciplines.

The university’s 882-acre campus includes a 204-acre agricultural research farm and a 306-acre environmental education center. KSU has more than 150 full-time instructional faculty members and about 2,500 students. The university’s student-faculty ratio is the lowest among public institutions of higher learning in Kentucky. During a typical academic year, the university’s student and faculty composition indicates a substantial racial balance.

Our People

Raymond M. Burse