Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised primarily of college and university presidents and meets two times a year to set organizational goals, priorities, and policy.

Board of Directors

Lyle Roelofs (Chair)
President, Berea College

Michael Krause
System Director, Enrollment Management Systems, Kentucky Community and Technical College System

William T. Luckey, Jr.
President, Lindsey Wilson College

Gerard St. Amand
Interim President, Northern Kentucky University


Advisory Board

The Advisory Board has representatives from each member institution. This Board meets four times a year to develop strategic priorities for KyCC, strengthen the civic engagement network in Kentucky higher education, and participate in professional development sessions.

Natasha Begin
Director of Service and Leadership, Bellarmine University

Ashley Cochrane
Director of CELTS, Berea College

Louise Cooper
Coordinator of Service Learning, Morehead State University

Mason Dyer
Vice President for External Relations & Information, AIKCU (Association of Independent Kentucky Colleges and Universities)

Jay Helmer
Associate Director, CETL, Kentucky Wesleyan College

Richard Hudson
Dean of Students & Title IX Coordinator, Spalding University

Irma S. Johnson
Program Coordinator, Kentucky State University

Alice Jones, Ph.D.
Professor of Geosciences, Eastern Kentucky University

Michael R. Krause
System Director, Enrollment Management Services, KCTCS (Kentucky Community and Technical College System)

Katherine McCormick, Ph.D.
Endowed Professor of Service Learning, Department of Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, University of Kentucky

Mark Neikirk
Director, Scripps Howard Center, Northern Kentucky University

Ellen Prusinski, Ph.D.
Coordinator for Engaged and Experiential Learning, Centre College

Christine Salmon, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Engaged Teaching and Learning (CETL), Kentucky Wesleyan College

Todd J. Stoltzfus
Program Director for Civic Engagement, University of Kentucky